Renewable energies

DEVELOPING A PROFITABLE AND DIVERSIFIED PLANT POOL

In developing, building and operating its photovoltaic and wind plants around the world, Total Eren (formerly EREN Renewable Energy), a subsidiary of EREN Groupe, simultaneously embodies the skills and agility of a project developer and the long-term vision of an independent producer of electricity from renewable energies.

OUR ACTIVITIES

RENEWABLE ENERGY INDEPENDENT POWER PRODUCER

Total Eren is a multidisciplinary company, involved and active throughout the development process of a renewable energy project. The decision to get involved in all phases of the development and construction of a renewable projet is very much aligned with the strategic positioning of Total Eren to invest in low risk, profitable assets and maintain control over the long term. Total Eren is an independent power producer (IPP) from renewable energy sources.

 

Mangassaye vue dessus preview EMV Melissa 1- total 5.9MWp preview hhotecameleon-puyloubier-oct-2010-48 preview

PROJECT DEVELOPER

Thanks to its technical, legal and commercial teams, Total Eren selects and brings to execution projects showing excellent economic feasibility, and in full compliance with the Group’s sustainable development policy. Total Eren partners with local developers and oversees the various administrative procedures, technical studies, and required environmental and social impact assessments.

 

 

By focusing on medium and large projects, Total Eren relies on limited recourse project finance from national and international lenders, in addition to investing its own equity in the projects. Thus to date, Total Eren and its partners have raised more than 450M USD of limited recourse debt for its worldwide assets.

 

DEVELOPMENT, FINANCES AND CONSTRUCTION

Once the funding is established, Total Eren manages itself or delegates to international first-class industrial groups the construction of its power plants. Capitalizing on its team's accumulated experience, and its privileged acces to the most qualified professionals and suppliers in the renewable energy sector, Total Eren acts as a multiform and flexible industrial player, in order to maximize the speed of execution and the added value for all stakeholders.

 

On all the construction sites under its supervision, Total Eren strives to favour local manpower and implement an ambitious and strict environmental and social policy.

 

In line with its implication during the construction phase, and in order to optimize its assets'performances over the long-term, Total Eren operates and maintains its power stations around the world over the entire project lifetime.

SHAREHOLDERS

In October 2015, Total Eren, then called EREN Renewable Energy, increased its capital by nearly €200 million in two planned tranches, with a group of investors comprising Bpifrance, NextWorld, Salvepar (Tikehau Group) and FFP.

This consortium of financial and industrial partners helps to support Total Eren’s growth ambitions in the renewable energies sector. Thanks to these reinforced financial resources, a shared long-term vision and a goal to share and carry out viable economic projects, Total Eren has consolidated its capacity to deploy funds to develop and invest in international renewable energy projects, whilst maintaining the flexibility and agility of a smaller, more approachable project developer.

 

In September 2017, the Total group invested €237.5 million in EREN Renewable Energy which was then renamed Total Eren.

Learn more about EREN Groupe ?

Contact us

Follow us on :

Les énergies renouvelables

DÉVELOPPER UN PARC DE PRODUCTION RENTABLE ET DIVERSIFIÉ

En développant, construisant et exploitant des centrales photovoltaïques et éoliennes à travers le monde, Total Eren (anciennement EREN Renewable Energy), filiale d’EREN Groupe, concentre à la fois les compétences et l’agilité d’un développeur de projets, et la vision long-terme d’un producteur indépendant d’électricité à partir d’énergies renouvelables.

NOS METIERS

PRODUCTEUR INDÉPENDANT D’ELECTRICITÉ A PARTIR D’ÉNERGIE RENOUVELABLE

Pluridisciplinaire, Total Eren est impliquée et active sur l'ensemble du processus de développement d'un projet d'énergie renouvelable. Le choix d'accompagner toutes les phases de développement et de réalisation d'un projet s'inscrit pleinement dans la volonté stratégique de Total Eren d'investir dans des actifs de production rentables et au profil de risques maîtrisés et d'en conserver le contrôle sur le long-terme.

Total Eren est ainsi un producteur indépendant d’électricité (en anglais,"IPP") à partir d’énergie renouvelable.

 

Mangassaye vue dessus preview EMV Melissa 1- total 5.9MWp preview hhotecameleon-puyloubier-oct-2010-48 preview

DEVELOPPEUR DE PROJETS

Grâce à ses équipes techniques, juridiques et commerciales, Total Eren sélectionne et porte à exécution des projets démontrant une excellente faisabilité économique, et en parfait alignement avec la politique de développement durable du Groupe. En s’appuyant sur des partenaires locaux, Total Eren supervise les diverses démarches administratives, études techniques, et enquêtes environnementales et sociales requises.

 

 

En privilégiant des projets de moyenne et grande taille, Total Eren a recours à des financements de projet à recours limité auprès d'institutions financières internationales et locales, en plus d'investir ses fonds propres dans les projets. Ainsi à ce jour, Total Eren et ses partenaires ont levé plus de 450M USD de financement de projet à recours limité pour leurs réalisations à travers le monde.

ENGINEERING, ACHAT ET CONSTRUCTION (EPC) ET EXPLOITATION/MAINTENANCE

Une fois le financement en place, Total Eren gère elle-même ou, le cas échéant, délègue, à des groupes industriels internationaux de premier ordre, la construction des centrales électriques. Fort de l'expérience accumulée de ses équipes et d'un accès privilégié aux professionnels et fournisseurs les plus qualifiés du secteur des énergies renouvelables, Total Eren se positionne comme un acteur industriel multiforme et flexible, en vue de maximiser la rapididé d'exécution et la création de valeur pour les parties prenantes impliquées.

 

Total Eren s'efforce sur chaque chantier sous sa supervision ou son organisation de favoriser l'emploi de main d'oeuvre locale et de mettre en oeuvre une politique environnementale et sociale ambitieuse et stricte.

 

Dans la continuité de son implication en phase de construction, et afin d'optimiser les performances de ses actifs sur le long-terme, Total Eren assure l'exploitation et la maintenance de ses centrales à travers le monde sur toute leur durée de vie. 

ACTIONNAIRES

total-eren

En Octobre 2015, Total Eren, alors appelé EREN Renewable Energy, a réalisé une augmentation de capital de près de 200 millions d’Euros prévue en deux tranches, auprès d’un groupe d’investisseurs composé de Bpifrance, Next World, Salvepar (Groupe Tikehau) et FFP.

Ce consortium de partenaires financiers et industriels permet de soutenir les ambitions de croissance dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables de Total Eren. Grâce à des moyens financiers renforcés, une vision de long-terme commune, et un objectif partagé de réaliser des projets économiquement viables, Total Eren a consolidé sa capacité à déployer des fonds pour développer et investir dans des projets d’énergie renouvelable à l’international, tout en gardant la flexibilité et l’agilité d’un développeur de projets de taille humaine.

 

En Septembre 2017, le groupe Total a investi 237,5 millions d’Euros dans EREN Renewable Energy qui est alors renommé Total Eren.

En savoir plus sur EREN Groupe ?

Contactez-nous

Suivez-nous sur :