Energy

SAVING ENERGY

EREN's activities in the energy sector are founded on the conviction that the answer to today's and tomorrow's energy challenges lies in an optimised management of resources, as well as in the promotion of alternative energy consumption and generation methods.

 

REGULATING ENERGY DEMAND

As well as being an independent generator of power from renewable sources in several countries, EREN Groupe invests in innovative solutions to save energy. Tools to prevent costly and polluting consumption at peak times are reliable, effective and readily available: EREN Industries strives to implement these solutions for all consumers.

 

Through its subsidiary Voltalis EI, EREN Industries promotes and participates in the development of innovative technology to better regulate energy demand by installing a proprietary box. This technology serves to modulate and reduce residential and commercial customers’ electricity consumption. (click on the pictures to find out more)

 

 

COLD STORAGE : SAVING POTENTIAL ON UNTAPPED ENERGY

Cooling is one of the biggest sources of electricity consumption in the world. The level of equipment and climate change increase the need for cooling year on year. This varies considerably according to the time of day and the season but also the use (hotel, hospital, mall, theatre, manufacturing industries, data centres, etc.). Standard refrigeration systems are made to be big enough to cover peaks in consumption that represent on average just 3% of the time. With cold storage, it is possible to substantially reduce the size of conventional refrigeration installations.

 

As a result, optimising cold management constitutes a central theme for industries, companies in the tertiary sector and public stakeholders. Through its two specialised subsidiaries, FAFCO and CRYOGEL, EREN Industries is at the heart of modernising thermal management installations. The proven performance of the cold storage technology developed by FAFCO and CRYOGEL means it can cover the peaks in demand and thus reduce energy bills. These operating cost savings also represent a major impact on the environment (noise, cooling water, vibrations, overall dimensions), and, as a result, on greenhouse gas emissions.

FAFCO

AN INNOVATING SOLUTION FOR COLD STORAGE

FAFCO is a company that was created in 1981, and first developed solar power and heat pump solutions, before moving on to thermal energy storage.  Since then, FAFCO has become an expert in cold storage solutions with its ICEBAT accumulators that meet the air conditioning and refrigeration needs of manufacturers. (click on the logo to find out more)

CRYOGEL

A TECHNOLOGY FOR LARGE SCALE COOLING

Cryogel is a French company founded in 1986. It invented the encapsulated cold storage system, which is the most reliable cold storage solution for large-scale air conditioning systems (“district cooling”), public infrastructure and also for the specific needs of many industries. (click on the logo to find out more)

Learn more about EREN Groupe ?

Contact us

Follow us on :

Energie

ÉCONOMISER L’ÉNERGIE

Les activités d’EREN Groupe dans le domaine de l’énergie sont fondées sur la conviction que la réponse aux enjeux énergétiques d’aujourd’hui et de demain réside dans une gestion optimisée des ressources ainsi que dans la promotion de modes alternatifs de consommation et de production.

 

 

REGULER LA DEMANDE ENERGETIQUE

En plus d’être un producteur indépendant d’électricité à partir d’énergies renouvelables dans plusieurs pays, EREN Groupe investit dans des moyens innovants permettant d’économiser l’énergie de manière rentable. Les outils pour éviter des consommations coûteuses et polluantes en période de pointe sont fiables, performants et disponibles : EREN Industries a pour ambition de mettre ces solutions en œuvre au profit de l’ensemble des consommateurs.

 

A travers sa filiale Voltalis EI, EREN Industries promeut et participe au développement de technologies novatrices permettant de mieux réguler la demande énergétique via l’installation d’un boitier propriétaire. Cette technologie permet de moduler et réduire les consommations électriques des clients résidentiels et commerciaux. (cliquez sur les images pour en savoir plus)

 

LE STOCKAGE DE FROID : UN POTENTIEL D’ECONOMIES D’ENERGIES INEXPLOITE

Le refroidissement est l’un des premiers postes de consommation d’électricité dans le monde. Le taux d’équipement et le réchauffement climatique font croître les besoins de froid chaque année. Ceux-ci varient considérablement en fonction du moment de la journée, de la saison mais aussi de l'application (hôtel, hôpital, centre commercial, théâtre, industries manufacturières, data centers, etc.). Les systèmes de réfrigération classiques sont dimensionnés pour couvrir les pics de consommation qui représentent en moyenne seulement 3% du temps. Avec un stockage de froid, il est possible de réduire de manière substantielle le surdimensionnement des installations de réfrigération conventionnelles.

 

Optimiser la gestion du froid constitue donc une thématique centrale pour les industries, les entreprises du secteur tertiaire et les acteurs publics. A travers ses deux filiales spécialisées FAFCO et CRYOGEL, EREN Industries s’inscrit au cœur de la modernisation des installations de gestion thermique. Les performances éprouvées des technologies de stockage de froid développées par FAFCO et CRYOGEL permettent de couvrir les pics de demande et donc de réduire la facture d’électricité. Ces économies de coûts de fonctionnement présentent aussi un fort impact environnemental (bruit, eau de refroidissement, vibrations, encombrement), et par voie de conséquence émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

FAFCO

UNE SOLUTION INNOVANTE DE STOCKAGE DE FROID

FAFCO est une entreprise créée en 1981, ayant  d’abord développé des solutions sur solaire thermique, les pompes à chaleur, puis le stockage d’énergie thermique.  Depuis, FAFCO est devenue experte dans les solutions de stockage de froid avec ses accumulateurs ICEBAT qui répondent aux besoins de climatisation et réfrigération des industriels. (cliquez sur le logo pour en savoir plus)

CRYOGEL

UNE TECHNOLOGIE DE FROID A GRANDE ECHELLE

Cryogel est une société française fondée en 1986. Elle est l’inventeur du système de stockage de froid encapsulé qui constitue la solution de stockage de froid la plus fiable pour les systèmes de climatisation à grande échelle (« district cooling »), les infrastructures publiques, et aussi pour les besoins spécifiques de nombreuses industries. (cliquez sur le logo pour en savoir plus)

 

 

En savoir plus sur EREN Groupe ?

Contactez-nous

Suivez nous sur :